top of page

Lucy Barrett - Communications


Name: Lucy Barrett

Major: English Major, Computer Science Minor, Interdisciplinary Writing Certificate

Year: 4th Year, Graduating May 2017

About Me: I enjoy reading, writing, spending time with my friends, and UGA Football. (Not sure what else you need here)

Favorite English Courses at UGA: Writing for the Web, Science Fiction, and Technical and Professional Communication.

Why I Am Studying English: English has always been my passion. I love its many facets, from Jane Austen to Harry Potter. But I am studying English for a more unconventional reason: to become a Technical Writer. A relatively unknown field, Technical Writing involves writing for science or technology, basically communicating to the user how that software or new drug works. I hope to write for a software company upon graduating.

Why I Joined UEA: I’m really passionate about helping other English Majors explore their career potential. No one realizes how in demand we are if we know where to look. I hope this club arms people with the knowledge they need to have a successful 4 years as an English Major and to plan out a fruitful career path.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page