top of page

Shreya Shah - Vice President


Name: Shreya Shah

Major: English and Spanish

Year: 4th Year, Graduating May 2017

About Me: I enjoy reading; a thriller is always my favorite. I aim to go to law school after finishing my undergrad; I’d love to be a Double Dawg! I love to sing although I’m mostly a shower singer.

Favorite English Course at UGA: ENGL 4860 Southeastern Native Literature and Film (Romero), ENGL 4820 Literary Theory (Ballif), ENGL 2400 (Pavlic)

Why I Am Studying English: I realized that my strength was not in math and science and that limited me off the bat. I struggled between psych, criminology, and linguistics. I soon found that my writing led me to the doors of Park Hall and since then I have made it my home. My passion for reading, diving deep into the meaning of the text, and writing kept me focused on my English career.

Why I Joined UEA: I was concerned that with my English degree I might be limited to writing, editing or teaching. I knew that I had an interest in law but at the time nothing was solidified in my head. I joined UEA in order to expose myself to different options that I had not yet thought of. It helped me solidify my interest in law. I learned through career panels how valuable an English degree can be when it comes to writing and forming arguments later in my law career. I was then inspired to help others also find their path and I eagerly joined the executive board.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page